Quickly Connect With MCBA Mentors

The MCBA has established the Mentor for a Moment program to help younger attorneys quickly find answers to specific questions. Below you will see a list of attorneys who have agreed to serve as mentors in the Mentor for a Moment pilot program in various practice areas. All attorneys listed have 10-plus years in the specific practice area. As the list is categorized by practice area, you may see the same attorney listed across different practice areas. Please feel free to reach out to anyone on the list in a practice area relevant to you.

Practice Areas

Bankruptcy Family Law
Steven Levitsky
slevitsky@hwllawyers.com
585-232-2225
 

Scott A. Sydelnik
ssydelnik@davidsonfink.com
585-760-2348
 
William Farr
wfarr@frontiernet.net
585-671-1704
Business Law Matthew Fero
feromatt@gmail.com
585-325-4600
Michael A. Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
James Hinman
jshatty@frontiernet.net
585-325-4496
Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090                                     
Ardeth L. Houde
alhoude@gmail.com
585-473-2126
Susan Schultz Laluk
slaluk@hblaw.com
585-295-4461
 
Phillip Hurwitz
phurwitz@frontiernet.net
585-720-9653
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
Steven Levitsky
slevitsky@hwllawyers.com
585-232-2225
Amy Varel
avarel@mccmlaw.com                                           
585-512-3519
Joan O’Byrne
JOByrne@OByrne-law.com
585-546-3340
Civil Litigation
Ellen Tomasso
eaat@frontiernet.net
585-232-3464
Eileen Buholtz
ebuholtz@connorscorcoran.com
585-232-5885
General Practice
Michael A. Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
Eileen Buholtz
ebuholtz@connorscorcoran.com
585-232-5885
Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090
 
Matthew Fero
feromatt@gmail.com
585-325-4600
Jere Fletcher
andes@rochester.rr.com
585-271-8142
Guardianship Law
Heidi Schult Gregory
hgregory@harrisbeach.com
585-419-8720
Barbara Orenstein
bjolaw@aol.com
585-586-4165
Paul Leclair
pleclair@leclairkorona.com
585-327-4104
Health Care Law
Paul Marasco
paul@marascolawfirm.com
585-654-5131
Heidi Schult Gregory
hgregory@harrisbeach.com
585-419-8720
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
Patrick Pullano
ppullano@lawpf.com
585-730-4773
Mindy Zoghlin
mindy@zoglaw.com
585-434-0790
Intellectual Property Law
Civil Rights & Liberties Susan Schultz Laluk
slaluk@barclaydamon.com
585-295-4461
Diane Cecero
dcecero@monroecc.edu
585-292-2108
Land Use Law
Phillip Hurwitz
phurwitz@frontiernet.net
585-720-9653
Mindy Zoghlin
mindy@zoglaw.com
585-434-0790
Steven Modica
steve@modicalawfirm.com
585-368-1111
Law Practice Management
Collections Eileen Buholtz
ebuholtz@connorscorcoran.com
585-232-5885
 
Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090
Michael A. Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
Steven Levitsky
slevitsky@hwllawyers.com
585-232-2225
Mindy Zoghlin
mindy@zoglaw.com
585-434-0790
Patrick Pullano
ppullano@lawpf.com
585-730-4773
Litigation
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
Michael Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
Criminal Law A. Vincent Buzard
VBuzard@HarrisBeach.com
585-419-8605 
William Gargan
wgargan@monroecounty.gov
585-753-4656
Amy Coté
4amy.mail@gmail.com
585-486-4578
James Hinman
jshatty@frontiernet.net
585-325-4496
Peter Rodgers
PRodgers@lacykatzen.com
585-324-5707
Phillip Hurwitz
phurwitz@frontiernet.net
585-720-9653
David Tennant
DTennant@nixonpeabody.com  
585-263-1021
Paul MacAulay
pmacaulay@paulmacaulaylaw.com
585-385-3100
Melanie Wolk
MWolk@trevettlaw.com
585-454-2181
David Murante
dmuran@aol.com
585-546-1770
Mental Hygiene Law
Jill Paperno
jpaperno@monroecounty.gov
585-753-4240
Heidi Schult Gregory
hgregory@harrisbeach.com
585-419-8720
Construction Law James Hinman
jshatty@frontiernet.net
585-325-4496
Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090
Barbara Orenstein
bjolaw@aol.com
585-586-4165

Educational Law

Negligence
Diane Cecero
dianemcecero@gmail.com
585-262-8412
Eileen Buholtz
ebuholtz@connorscorcoran.com
585-232-5885
Elder Law Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090

Scott Forsyth
scotteforsythlawfirm.com
585-262-3400
 


Barbara Orenstein
bjolaw@aol.com
585-586-4165

Personal Injury
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
Brad Kammholz
brad@kammholzlaw.com
585-678-4500
Employment Law Paul Marasco
paul@marascolawfirm.com
585-654-5131
Michael Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
Real Estate Law
Diane Cecero
dcecero@monroecc.edu
585-292-2108
Stu Cooper
stuart.cooper@ctt.com
585-486-8679
Susan Schultz Laluk
slaluk@hblaw.com
585-295-4461
 
Steve Feder
SEFeder@PMPFlegal.com
585-544-7090
Steven Modica
steve@modicalawfirm.com
585-368-1111
Phillip Hurwitz
phurwitz@frontiernet.net
585-720-9653
Environmental Law

Maureen Garvey
MGarvey@firstam.com
585-232-3680

Mindy Zoghlin
mindy@zoglaw.com
585-434-0790
Patrick Malgieri
pmalgieri@HarrisBeach.com
585-317-5798   
Estate Law Maria Perticone
maria@per-con.com
585-482-1120
Eileen Buholtz
ebuholtz@connorscorcoran.com
585-232-5885
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
 
Michael Burger
mike@litigation-group.com
585-563-7514
Scott A. Sydelnik
ssydelnik@davidsonfink.com
585-760-2348
Terrance W. Emmens
temmens@lacykatzen.com
585-324-5713
Social Security/Disability/SSI
Barbara Orenstein
bjolaw@aol.com
585-586-4165
Jere Fletcher
andes@rochester.rr.com
585-271-8142
 
Thomas Rheinstein
rheinsteinlaw@yahoo.com
585-244-0169
Steven Modica
steve@modicalawfirm.com
585-368-1111
David Ross
dross@rossgouldross.com
585-325-6942
 

Scott Forsyth
scotteforsythlawfirm.com
585-262-3400

 

Click here for program rules and guidelines.

Any questions, please contact Liz Novak at lnovak@mcba.org.

Please click here if you need mentoring related to your office setting.  This is a list of those who have agreed to be mentors for office settings, such as Solo Practitioner.

If you would like to become a mentor, please download and submit our mentor application